Logo OM de l'AshramPanoramic view of ashram and mountains
Emploi du temps de l'Ashram
3:45 Cloche du réveil
4:30-5:30. Méditation
6:00 Petit déjeuner
6:30 Seva
9:00-10:00 Méditation
11:30-12:30 Satsang
(questions / réponses)
12:30 Déjeuner
13:30 Seva
15:30-16:30 Méditation
17:00 Thé
18:30-19:30 Méditation & Kirtans (chants dévotionels)
20:00 Diner
20:45 Fermeture des portes

Règles et horaires de l'Ashram

“Le but suprême de la vie est de vivre en Dieu.
Le secret pour y parvenir consiste a vivre pour Lui.”

- Shri Chandra Swami Udasin

Sadhana Kendra Ashram est un lieu de méditation et de pratique spirituelle. Les aspirants sincères y sont les bienvenus, à condition qu'ils respectent les règles de l'ashram. Les principales règles sont les suivantes :

  1. Une autorisation préalable est indispensable pour pouvoir séjourner à l'ashram. En règle générale, les personnes venant pour la première fois et n'étant pas connues de l'ashram reçoivent une autorisation de séjour de 2 à 7 jours. Celles qui viennent de loin, voire de l'étranger, peuvent se voir accorder une autorisation préalable pouvant aller jusqu'à 2 semaines, à la discrétion de l'ashram.
  2. L'ashram se réserve le droit d'accorder ou de refuser l'autorisation de séjour sans avoir à en justifier.
  3. Cet ashram n'est pas un lieu de villégiature, ni un point de chute pour visiter les environs. Ce n'est pas non plus un centre de yoga ou un centre dispensant un enseignement formel. C'est un lieu de retraite pour aspirants spirituels. Les personnes séjournant à l’ashram sont sensées consacrer l'essentiel de leur temps à la sadhana (pratique spirituelle), au seva (service désintéressé) et à la svadyaya (étude spirituelle). Elles sont tenues de respecter à la lettre l'emploi du temps quotidien de l'ashram pendant toute la durée de leur séjour.
  4. La participation aux quatre séances de prière et de méditation collective est obligatoire pour tous. Les personnes qui s'avèrent incapables de participer aux quatre méditations quotidiennes sont invitées à quitter l'ashram.
  5. Parallèlement à la méditation, le seva tient une place importante et fait intégralement partie de la sadhana. Toute personne en bonne santé qui en a la capacité physique est sensée fournir au moins 2 heures de service désintéressé, en participant aux taches domestiques qui lui sont assignées, telles que ménage, vaisselle, jardinage, coupe de légumes, etc. Pendant ces travaux, il convient d'éviter tout bavardage inutile.
  6. L'ashram n'est pas un hôtel. Pendant leur séjour, les visiteurs ne doivent pas s'absenter pour aller voir d'autres lieux, comme Mussoorie, Haridwar, Rishikesh, etc. Ceux qui souhaitent visiter ces lieux doivent le faire avant ou après leur séjour à l'ashram.
  7. La détention et l'usage de tabac, cigarettes, alcools ou drogues sont strictement interdits dans l'enceinte de l'ashram.
  8. Une tenue vestimentaire discrète est exigée à l'ashram (s'il vous plaît, proscrire shorts, jeans moulants, hauts minimalistes ou sans manches, etc.). La tenue idéale s'apparente au penjabi indien ou au kurta pajama, c'est à dire une tunique large descendant jusqu'aux genoux, portée sur un pantalon large.
  9. En règle générale, les jeunes enfants ne sont pas admis à l'ashram, leur présence pouvant perturber la sadhana d'autrui. Dans certains cas, une autorisation spéciale peut être accordée, mais les enfants restent alors sous la garde exclusive de leurs parents en tous temps.
  10. Les visiteurs étrangers doivent être munis d'un passeport et d'un visa valides. Les passeports sont conservés à la réception pendant toute la durée du séjour, et vous sont rendus lorsque vous libérez votre chambre.
  11. Les ressortissants étrangers ne doivent pas franchir la Yamuna, l'accès à cette zone leur étant interdite.
  12. Les visiteurs doivent éviter, dans toute la mesure du possible, d'arriver à des heures indues.

Ashram OM LogoPanoramic view of ashram and mountains
Daily Schedule
3:45 a.m. Wake-up Bell
4:30-5:30 a.m. Meditation
6:00 a.m. Breakfast
6:30 a.m. Seva
(selfless service)
9:00-10:00 a.m. Meditation
11:30 -12:30 p.m. Satsang
(question & answer)
12:30 p.m. Lunch
1:30 p.m. Seva
(selfless service)
3:30-4:30 p.m. Meditation
5:00 p.m. Tea
6:30-7:30 p.m. Meditation & Kirtan (devotional singing)
8:00 p.m. Dinner
8:45 p.m. Gate Closed

Ashram Rules

“The ultimate aim of life is to live in God.    
The ultimate way to achieve it is to live for God.”

- Shri Chandra Swami Udasin

Sadhana Kendra Ashram is a place for meditation and spiritual practice. Sincere seekers are welcome here provided they abide by the rules and regulations. The main ashram rules are as under:

  1. It is essential to have prior permission in order to stay in the ashram. Normally permission is given only for 2-7 days for first-time visitors who are unknown to the ashram, unless written references are given. First-time visitors from abroad or far off places may be given prior permission for up to 2 weeks at the discretion of the ashram.
  2. The rights of admission and period of stay in the ashram are reserved. The ashram may refuse permission to stay in the ashram without assigning any reason.
  3. This ashram is not a place for enjoying holidays or visiting the nearby scenic places. Nor is it a yoga centre or a place where formal discourses are held. It is a place for spiritual seekers. Those staying in the ashram are expected to devote maximum time to sadhana (spiritual practice), seva (selfless service) and svadhyaya (spiritual study), strictly following the daily ashram routine for the duration of their stay.
  4. Participation in all 4 sessions of common prayer/meditation is mandatory for all. Those who are unable to regularly attend the four daily meditation sessions are required to leave the ashram.
  5. Along with meditation, service (seva) is an important and integral part of spiritual sadhana. All seekers staying in the ashram who are fit and able are expected to contribute a minimum of 2 hours daily to selfless service such as cleaning, washing dishes, gardening, chopping vegetables, etc, as may be assigned to them. Unnecessary chatting /gossiping with others should be avoided.
  6. The ashram is not a hotel. While staying in the ashram, visitors should not leave the ashram to visit other places such as Mussourie, Haridwar, Rishikesh, etc. Those who wish to visit such places should do so before arriving in the ashram, or after departing.
  7. Smoking and using or keeping narcotics, cigarettes or alcohol in the ashram is strictly prohibited.
  8. Modest dress is a must for everyone staying in the ashram (please no shorts, tight jeans, sleeveless/low-cut shirts etc.) The ideal outfit is something like the Indian punjabi suit or kurta pajama (a long, loose fitting shirt which hangs down to the knees, and trousers).
  9. Small children are generally not allowed to stay in the ashram as it disturbs the sadhana (spiritual practice) of others. Special permission may be granted for short periods, in which case children should be kept under strict supervision at all times.
  10. Foreigners must have a valid passport and visa. Passports are retained in the main office for the duration of the stay in the ashram and are returned at the time of check-out.
  11. Foreigners are not allowed to go across the Yamuna River as that area is prohibited for foreigners.
  12. As far as possible, visitors should not arrive at the ashram at odd hours.